Pakistan Vs India Will fight for Title ICC Champion Trophy 2017 England.

ICC Champion Trophy 2017 Schedule, Groups,Venues.

icc champion trophy 2017 England schedule, groups, dates, venues, fixtures, past winners, time table.

  • ICC Champion Trophy Hosts England to face Bangladesh in tournament opener at The Oval on 1 June.
  • Australia hold two titles of ICC champion Trophy 2006, 2009.
  • The Current & Previous Champion/Winner of ICC champion Trophy is India. 
  • Top Scorer/most Runs by Shikhar Dhawan (IND) 5 match 363 Runs.
  • Top Wicket Taker in Icc champion trophy is Jadeja (IND) 5 match 12 wkt. 

•    Trans-Tasman rivals Australia and New Zealand to feature in a repeat of ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 final at Edgbaston on 2 June
•    Former winners Sri Lanka and South Africa to lock horns at The Oval on 3 June
•    15 matches to be played over 18 days at three iconic venues; The Oval to stage the final on 18 June
•    David Richardson says the event will have added value and context as it will be played just three months before the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 qualification cut-off date
•    Steve Elworthy says ECB looks forward to welcoming the event following its success in 2013.

ICC Champion Trophy 2017 England Schedule, Fixtures, Groups, Dates, Venues.

Group A: Australia, New Zealand, Bangladesh, England.

Group B: Pakistan, India, Sri Lanka, South Africa.

Time Table Schedule of ICC Champion Trophy.

1 June – England v Bangladesh, ---The Oval
2 June – Australia v New Zealand,--- Edgbaston 
3 June – Sri Lanka v South Africa, ---The Oval
4 June – India v Pakistan, --- Edgbaston.
5 June – Australia v Bangladesh, --- The Oval  
6 June – England v New Zealand, --- Cardiff 
7 June – Pakistan v South Africa, --- Edgbaston 
8 June – India v Sri Lanka, --- The Oval
9 June – New Zealand v Bangladesh, --- Cardiff
10 June – England v Australia, --- Edgbaston
11 June – India v South Africa,--- The Oval
12 June – Sri Lanka v Pakistan, --- Cardiff

ICC Champion Trophy Semi-Finals Schedule, dates, Time table.

14 June – First semi-final  (A1 v B2), Cardiff 
15 June – Second semi-final (A2 v B1), --- Edgbaston

ICC Champion Trophy Finals Schedule, dates, Time table.

Sun, 18 June – Final Match, The Oval
Mon, 19 June – Reserve day

ICC Champion Trophy Previous Winners/Champions list of all Time.

1998* – South Africa 
2000* – New Zealand 
2002 – Sri Lanka and India 
2004 – West Indies
2006 – Australia 
2009 – Australia 
2013 - India
Note: ICC Champion Trophy of 1998, 2000 was famous for ICC knock-out.

Views, Thoughts, Opinions of Captains about ICC Champion Trophy 2017.

South Africa.
De Villiers: “We are going to have to play at our optimum best to have a chance of lifting that elusive trophy”
•    Dhoni: “We know how intense this event can be and we are under no illusion that it will be any different next year”
•    Azhar: “We will aim to put up winning performances so that we can improve our team ranking and qualify automatically for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019”
•    Smith: “It’s a truly global tournament that is highly regarded amongest all cricketers and one in which Australia has had success in the past”
New Zealand
•    Williamson: “The quick-fire nature of the tournament means you don’t get second chances, so it’s important  to bring your best cricket from game one”
•    Mashrafe: “I firmly believe we belong to the elite group of teams and hopefully through our performances we will be able to justify our place”
Sri Lanka.
•    Mathews: “The short and sharp ICC Champions Trophy will test the players to their  absolute limits”
•    Morgan: “As professionals, we want to be involved in such intense competitions where our individual and team skills are tested almost each day”